A Melissa Jill Wedding: Allyson & Jason

11 10 2008

Ok, I’m a known hater of all things purple, but it was used in such a wonderful way in this wedding.  Dare I say, I think the purple could be one of my favorite accents to black and white now?!?

This bride’s adorable look, paired with the gorgeous reception details makes for an amazing wedding!  The photography was by Melissa Jill, and I especially love the reception detail shots.

 

You can see Melissa Jill’s entire post about this wedding on her blog.

Actions

Information

8 responses

12 10 2008
Glass Slipper Gourmet

beautiful post~ love the colors (including the purple!). The bride is absolutely ADORABLE – love the black trim on the veil!

13 10 2008
Tasha

The purple does have a nice pop. I love that dress and the veil is so neat.

16 10 2008
Conrad Olivier

Love the photos. Very talented photographer!

28 10 2008
ericamay

I love the details in this one, too. I’m a big fan of Melissa Jill’s work — she has a way of capturing the incredible details her brides create. Love it!

28 10 2008
chrissy

i just love it and its gorgeous , you stole my ideas

6 11 2008
Stephanie

I just love quirky weddings. This reminds me of a DVF dress I bought this summer. So cute!

Here are some pics of me– a crafty designer with my scientist hubby from October!

http://wedding.blogdig.net/archives/articles/November2008/05/Our_SATC_Contest_Winner_Gets_Married_.html

14 11 2008
Dana

I want Allysons’ dress and veil….does anyone know where she got it?

2 01 2009
befavored

I have to agree with you. Purple is a beautiful color. It accents this black and white beautifully. I think the the stark crispness of jet black and the brightness of white lend themselves to be great backgrounds for many saturated bright colors. Ie, apple green, sun yellow, aqua blue, etc. Great Post!

Leave a Reply

