A White House | Black Market Wedding

22 08 2008

So, I can’t help it… I have to do this.  I have to give my company some props!  I work for WH|BM, and right now is a great time to go in for wedding items!  Whether you are looking for a wedding dress, rehearsal dress, jewelry, or just need some inspiration, you should really stop in.

Here are just a few things that I’ve seen that would be perfect for weddings.

Outfits for a rehearsal dinner or other pre-wedding parties:

The LeJardin dress, paired with the reversible croc belt.

The Houndstooth Silk dress (that has pockets.  love a dress with pockets!)

Strapless Silk Blossom dress (one of my personal faves)

Two-Tone dress – absolutely perfect in person!  so so cute.

Accessories for the bride or bridesmaids (would also make good BM gifts):

The Midnight Melange bracelet.. words can not describe how gorgeous and sparkly this is in person.  Such a dramatic piece… I’m considering it for my own wedding, even though i don’t have a date or a dress.

The Sultry Breeze evening bag

Hand-tied glass pearl necklace

Absolutely gorgeous Atelier brooches.  I would love to have this on my bouquet, in my hair, or on a sash.

 

And on a related note, you can host a Girls’ Night Out party at a White House | Black Market store.  You can invite 10 guests to join you in discounted merchandise and refreshments.  This is a great idea for bachelorette parties or an alternative to a bridal luncheon.  Ask a WH|BM near you for all the details.

If you live in the Orlando area, please stop by the store at Mall at Millenia and see me!  I’ll give you a discount if you mention you read it on my blog!

 

 

Actions

Information

7 responses

23 08 2008
Becky

My simple tea length wedding dress was the first thing I bought and I got it online for an awesome price at WHBM!! Wedding is still a year away but I can’t wait to pick out a rehearsal dinner dress from WHBM.

23 08 2008
Adrienne

OH I love that store! Love it! However I never thought to look there for BM gifts or even dresses for pre-wedding parties – need to add that to my list!

29 08 2008
Almost A Bride

SERIOUS gorgeousness!!! I love the clutch it is so feminine..yet black…It will go with EVERYTHING!!!

http://www.almostabride.co.uk

14 09 2008
Amy-Jo Tatum/Bride Chic

I was in the Stonestown, San Francisco WHBM last Sunday having a conversation with the manager about how great their whites would go for destination weddings. A great place!

15 09 2008
Jessika

Hello! So I work at the WHBM in Memphis, Tn. I was looking to do this same thing as you what an adorable way to showcase some of our great stuff. You are great. I’m going to tell my DM about your idea if you don’t mind. Thanks for being a great example of the talent we have at WHBM.

19 09 2008
redframe

argh you’re torturing me! i have to have the houndstooth silk dress and the sultry breeze bag… HAVE TO! why oh why do i live so very far away???

29 09 2008
Teresa

I own the “two-tone” dress and I get so many compliments every time I put it on. Paired with a french twist, I’ve been called “Holly Golightly!” Love it.

Leave a Reply

