A Ben Chrisman [city hall] Wedding: Erin & Chris

5 08 2008

I have always loved the idea of a city hall wedding.  I love weddings that focus on what is important, the ceremony itself.  That’s what you’re there for after all, right?  to get married?

This city hall wedding, held at the famously gorgeous San Francisco City Hall, keeps things simple…. and simply beautiful.  Photographed by Ben Chrisman, the wedding photos truly have the elusive factor we all want from our photos – TIMELESSNESS.

and my favorite shot of all…

See what I mean?!  The bride’s classic, vintage-esque style is amazing.  I really love this wedding, and these shots kind of embody what we are doing for our own wedding.

Visit Ben Chrisman’s blog!

Actions

Information

10 responses

6 08 2008
Jenny

My future FI and I are considering eloping and this is exactly the look I am envisioning. Any idea where her dress is from???

8 08 2008
m

I love this! And seconding the question on where the dress comes from.

9 08 2008
Dana

I love the photos and the vintage vibe that they give.

13 08 2008
Erin

Hi all,

This is the bride in the photos. I got my dress off the rack at Macy’s (it’s by Donna Morgan), but I can’t seem to find it online anymore. They are selling a couple similar styles at Nordstrom right now, however:

http://tinyurl.com/6hubzk
http://tinyurl.com/5pgfpg

Good luck in your hunt!
Erin

P.S. Thanks for all the nice comments about the photos. 🙂

24 08 2008
KC

Congrats, Erin! I loved coming upon this- no marriage plans for me, yet, but this is totally my style. You are a dead-ringer for my mother on her wedding day in the first shot! Best of luck!

4 09 2008
The Pissed Off Bride

I love this! Classically beautiful. Best of luck to the new couple!

4 11 2008
Martha

Sorry to bother, but I was wonder where on the second floor the ceremony took place and also who took your pictures. You looked beautiful and I love the dress.

13 11 2008
Matthias

I think Ben Chrisman is the best!

13 01 2009
gchvideo

Gorgeous!

17 04 2009
Erin

Erin, My name is Erin! I ADORE your dress! You looked gorgeous on your big day!

Leave a Reply

