Festive Fourth

3 07 2008

I LOVE Independence Day. It has been my favorite holiday for as long as I can remember. I am very patriotic, love summer, hot dogs, and being with family. And boy, I love parties. So what better holiday for me?! I had every intention of posting a 4th of July wedding inspiration board tonight, but time got away from me. I would do a Fourth wedding with seersucker, stripes, and of course, chic use of red and blue.

In my feed reader today came, courtesy of {ritzy bee}, this adorable wedding, as photographed by Stacey Kane.

staceykane

And a red and blue wedding by Married & More with Michelle, with a turquoise shade of blue. It would be a refreshing color combo for the 4th of July.

marriedmm

marriedmm

marriedmm

marriedmm

And, the dress I had planned to build an inspiration board around…

thread

This is “Stella” by Thread. I heard Thread had seersucker dresses, and boy do they! They have several different colors of seersucker, including white (if married in the summer, I always wanted to have a seersucker or eyelet dress made). There are also many styles. I love them all!

This navy seersucker dress would be adorable on bridesmaids at any summer wedding! I love it!

Happy 4th, everyone!

Actions

Information

One response

10 07 2008
Kim

Wow,

Absolutely love the red, white & blue photos. Looking for ideas for my sister who plans to marry next July 4!

Kim

Leave a Reply

