It’s my turn!

25 05 2008

Well, it has happened… I’m engaged! I’m sure that once we start making some decisions this blog will become primarily my wedding planning blog. Who knows though? I may just do a spin-off.

Anyway, to the part you want to know… My boyfriend of almost a year and a half, Dustin, asked me to marry him Friday. I knew it would happen sometime by the end of the summer. I had no clue it would be this soon! He came in from out of town Friday evening, and I finished getting ready to go to my high school alma mater’s graduation. Dustin buckled my son into his car, while I ran to the back of the house to grab my cell phone. As I came back through the kitchen to head out the door, Dustin got down on bended knee and asked me to be his wife. I was stunned! He held the most beautiful ring I’ve ever seen. obviously, I said yes!

Behold, the bling…

Actions

Information

11 responses

25 05 2008
Tina

Congratulations! Your ring is gorgeous.

25 05 2008
Ami @ Elizabeth Anne Designs

congratulations! we cannot wait to follow you as you plan your wedding! this is such an exciting time and i love that we get to share it with you. šŸ™‚

25 05 2008
cat from nextexit

Congrats on your engagement!~
I know a really great photographer, if you are looking… wink wink. šŸ˜‰

25 05 2008
jon canlas

congratulations! you are so going to have the ultimate wedding with all the ideas you have on here. thanks for the feature a couple posts back!

26 05 2008
Almost A Bride

Congratulations! That is sooooooooo exciting!!!

26 05 2008
lovelaughterelegance

Congratulations!

I follow your blog regularly, so I know you will have some great ideas to share! Enjoy this exciting time!! The wedding will be here before you know it!

27 05 2008
122LOVESME

Congratulations! Beautiful ring! Yay!

27 05 2008
Dustin

Wow… that’s a lot of bling.

27 05 2008
Erin Hession

WOW!! Congratulations, your ring is STUNNING!! šŸ˜€

29 05 2008
Christine

Congratulations!!!

I came here originally to let you know that several weeks ago, I shamelessly begged alltop.com that they create a wedding channel. I sent them a list full of URLs to include. It finally launched today – and you’re on the site!

http://weddings.alltop.com/

Hope you get tons of traffic from it! šŸ™‚ Just wanted to let you know that you made the list!

30 05 2008
janet

congratulations, that is so very exciting. your ring is amazing!!

Leave a Reply

