Wedding Colors: Turquoise and Red

6 05 2008

I have been in love with red and turquoise for a couple of years now, but never thought to do an inspiration board featuring it. Then I ran across a photo on Jonathan Canlas’ blog (photo of couple at center) a year or so ago, and wanted to build a wedding around it. Sadly, I have just now gotten around to it! Inspiration boards take me awhile to do, considering i painstakingly search for photos on my crawling dial-up internet. Also, I try not to just take photos from popular wedding inspiration sites and paste them together. I try to create a certain feel, and make you feel like you were at the “wedding” pictured.

I picture this wedding as being heavily stark white, with loud punches of turquoise and red in unexpected places. It is whimsical, light-hearted, and modern. I think this is my favorite board to date!

Image Sources:

Actions

Information

4 responses

10 05 2008
jonathan canlas

hey, thanks for the kudos! and yes, turquoise and red would be a dream to photograph…:)

11 05 2008
Ashley

in love with the turquoise and red..:)

11 07 2008
festplanlegging.no » Bryllup » Bryllup i farger

[…] Lifelovelipstick hadde nylig en artikkel om kritthvit, rød og turkis som bryllupsfarger. Er det ikke fantastisk stilig? Vinter […]

12 08 2008
partyplannermag.com » Uncategorized » Wedding by colour

[…] Lifelovelipstick recently had an article about white, red and turquoise as wedding colours. Doesn’t it look amazing? […]

Leave a Reply

