Ah, the wedding shoe.

5 03 2008

Awhile back, I posted about colored bridal shoes, and how much I love them. I especially have a fondness for red, and it seems I’m not the only one. I have been collecting colored shoe pics for quite awhile, and almost all are red!

Photo by Renee Broughton

Photo by Perspecta

Photo by Jake Holt

Photo by Kelley Photo

Photo by Whitebox Weddings

However, there were a couple of standouts.

Photo by Ashley Bartoletti

Photo from Offbeat Bride

No matter what color, it really adds a punch of sass and personality to wear a colored wedding shoe under all that white. Of course, you could always go with a colored dress…

Photo by Wildberry Studio

But that’s another post altogether.

Actions

Information

2 responses

9 03 2008
Ms Polka Dot

I love that Wildberry shot- Wildberry has a ton of coloured gowns on her site. Its stunning!

27 04 2009
Modern Weddings: Malissa and Brian, March 28, 2009 | Chicago Wedding Photographer

[…] colors I’ve noticed being red, yellow and navy. I’ve also seen them in orange, pink, purple and polka dots! I think it would be hard to do this trend wrong, as long as you love your shoe and they provide a […]

Leave a Reply

