Modern, Minimalist… Spider Mums!

4 11 2007

My favorite flowers have always been tulips, peonies, gardenias, and yellow roses. However, I also never wanted a flower-filled wedding. I’m not really into flowers. Enter the spider mum. I discovered spider mums when I saw a bouquet in an uncle’s home. In the middle of the bouquet was a single, white spider mum. I instantly pictured this spiky flower in a bridal bouquet, and soon was thinking of using green ones in reception centerpieces. Of course, I’m not even formally engaged, so this is all a dream. šŸ™‚

Anyway, here’s my tribute to this modern and beautiful flower!

Photos Courtesy of (clockwise from left):

Actions

Information

One response

7 11 2007
Miss Penguin

Beautiful!!! And thanks for the shout out, I love your inspiration board šŸ™‚ Its hard to believe these beauties are $6 for a bunch of 10 isnt it?

Leave a Reply

