Got sole? These brides do!

12 09 2007

I’ve always known that I would wear a vibrantly-colored shoe on my wedding day.  When I was in high school, someone in my family was getting married, and I told my grandma and mom that I was going to wear red shoes when I get married.  They looked at me like I was nuts, and my grandmother said “You can’t.  They have to be white.”  I don’t know if I’ll wear red shoes, but I do know that my shoes will stand out!

Here is my mini-tribute to brides who rock their funky shoes.

photo credit Trista Lerit

photo credit Erin Hession

photo credit Knottie katielt.clay

photo credit Millie Holloman

photo credit Knottie MrsKurtz

Top to Bottom:

For anyone considering colorful shoes for your own wedding, do it!  It will be an awesome touch, and what better way to show your style?!

Actions

Information

2 responses

17 09 2007
Kate

I really wanted to get bright colourful shoes for my wedding, but I just couldn’t find the perfect ones. So I did end up going with white shoes, but I really like them.

23 10 2007
kCk

I see my hot hot shoes!! Hehe..I got all giddy when I stumbled upon them on your blog, I’m such a dork 🙂 Thanks for loving them, I sure did!

Leave a Reply

